Contact information: Board

updated April 11, 2022

Board on the term of April 1, 2022 - April 30, 2024

 

President

Head of the Department, Adjunct Professor, Specialist in Cardiology, MD, PhD
Mika Laine
Helsinki University Central Hospital
Heart and Lung Center
P.O. Box 340
00029 HUS
FINLAND
Phone number: +358 (0)9 4717 2212
Mobile phone: +358 (0)50 427 9008
E-mail: mika.laine@hus.fi

President Elect

Adjunct Professor, Cardiologist, MD, PhD
Tuomas Kiviniemi
Turku University Hospital
Heart Centre
P.O. Box 52
20521 Turku
FINLAND
Phone number: +358 (0)2 313 0787
Mobile phone: +358 (0)50 571 2379
E-mail: tuoski@utu.fi

Past President

Associate Chief Physician, Adjunct Professor, Cardiologist, MD, PhD
Matti Niemelä
Oulu University Hospital
OUH Heart
P.O. Box 20
90029 OYS
FINLAND
Phone number: +358 (0)8 315 3703
Mobile phone: +358 (0)40 158 4621
E-mail: matti.niemela@ppshp.fi

Treasurer

Specialist in Cardiology and Internal Medicine, Docent, MD, PhD
Jarkko Piuhola
Oulu University Hospital
OUH Heart
P.O. Box 20
90029 OYS
FINLAND
Phone number: +358 (0)8 315 3683
Mobile phone: +358 (0)50 350 3523
E-mail: jarkko.piuhola@gmail.com

Secretary

Specialist in Pediatric Cardiology, Docent
Tiina Ojala
New Children's Hospital
Department of Pediatric Cardiology
P.O. Box 347
00029 HUS
FINLAND
Mobile phone: +358 (0)50 427 0558
E-mail: tiina.h.ojala@hus.fi

Vice Secretary

Cardiologist, Docent, MD, PhD
Pekka Porela
TYKS, Heart Centre
Hämeentie 11
20520 Turku
FINLAND
Phone number: +358 (0)2 313 0668
Mobile phone: +358 (0)50 528 9448
E-mail: pekka.porela@tyks.fi

Board member

Professor, Chief Physician, Cardiologist, MD, PhD
Marja Hedman
Kuopio University Hospital Heart Center
KUH, Radiology (RTG 1)
P.O. Box 100
70029 KYS
FINLAND
Phone number: +358 (0)17 173 311 central will page
Mobile phone: +358 (0)44 717 9341
E-mail: marja.hedman@kuh.fi

Board member

Docent, Cardiac surgeon
Otso Järvinen
TAUH Heart Hospital
Elämänaukio 1
33520 Tampere
FINLAND
Phone number: +358 (0)3 3116 4881
E-mail: otso.jarvinen@sydansairaala.fi

Board member

Cardiologist, MD, PhD
Essi Pikkarainen
Päijät-Häme Central Hospital
Heart Centre
Keskussairaalankatu 7
15850 Lahti
FINLAND
Mobile phone: +358 (0)44 440 6802
E-mail: essi.pikkarainen@phhyky.fi

Board member

Cardiologist, MD
Harri Saarinen
TAUH Heart Hospital
Elämänaukio 1
33520 Tampere
FINLAND
Phone number: +358 (0)3 3116 7994
E-mail: harri.saarinen@sydansairaala.fi